Gluten-free Candy List 2016

2016 Gluten-Free Halloween Candy List


This Halloween, don’t think your gluten-free little ones can’t enjoy trick-or-treating. The following is a list of gluten-free candy, although it’s not all-inclusive and there are other gluten-free goodies on the market. Always make sure to check a product’s label to verify its gluten-free status as manufacturers may change ingredients or facilities.


Almond Joy and Mounds Bars (except Almond Joy Pieces candy)

Heath Bars

Hershey’s Air Delight (aerated milk chocolate bar)

Hershey’s Kisses (including milk chocolate and all filled varieties)

Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Bar and Milk Chocolate with Almonds Bar (1.55 oz or 1.45 oz only)

Hershey’s Milk Duds

Hershey’s Nuggets (including milk chocolate, milk chocolate with almonds, special dark chocolate with almonds and extra creamy milk chocolate with toffee and almonds)

Mound Bars

Payday Candy

Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups (except seasonal shapes and Unwrapped Minis)

Reese’s Pieces Candy (except Reese’s Pieces Eggs)

Rolo Caramels in Milk Chocolate Candies – All Except Rolo® Minis

Scharffen Berger Bars (including 70% bittersweet chocolate, 82% extra dark chocolate, 41% milk chocolate, 62% semisweet dark, 99% unsweetened dark chocolate baking, 70% bittersweet baking chunks)

SKOR and SKOR Toffee bar

York Peppermint Patties (except York Pieces candy, York minis and York shapes)


Just Born Inc.

Company states all candy this is gluten-free will be labeled gluten-free.

Goldenberg’s Peanut Chews (including Bite-Size Chewy Pieces Combo bag, Milk Chocolatey and Original Dark)

Mike and Ike (including Hot Tamales, Original Fruit, Tangy Twister, Zours Chewy Sour candy)

Peeps (including chocolate mousse-flavored cats, dark chocolate-covered pumpkins, dark chocolate-dipped orange chicks, ghosts marshmallow candy, milk chocolate-covered pumpkins, milk chocolate-dipped orange chicks, pumpkins marshmallow candy, sugar-free pumpkins marshmallow NOT including Peeps snack-size mini marshmallow chicks)

Teenee Beanee jelly beans






Mars encourages consumers to read the label before purchasing and look for the “May contain [allergen]” label. During Halloween some candy is produced at alternative facilities that may provide gluten cross-contamination risks.

3 Musketeers Bar (all flavors)

Dove Chocolate (all flavors except milk chocolate cinnamon graham, cookies & cream and roasted almonds covered in silky smooth milk chocolate or dark chocolate)

M&M’s (all flavors except M&M’s pretzel, M&M’s raspberry, M&M’s snack mix, M&M’s dark mint and M&M’s mega)

Milky Way Midnight Bar and Caramel Bar (except all Milky Way original and bite-size products (contains barley))

Snickers Bar (all flavors except Snickers Egg products)



Banana Splits Chews

Canada Mints, Canada Wintergreen

Candy Buttons

Haviland Thin Mints, Wintergreen Patty


Mary Jane (including Mary Jane peanut butter kisses)

Mint Julep Chews

Necco Chocolate Wafers

Necco Wafers



Baby Ruth

Butterfinger Bars, Bites and Mini’s (does not include Butterfinger Crisp, Butterfinger Giant Bar, Butterfinger Medallions, Butterfinger Pumpkins, Butterfinger Snackerz)

Nestle Goobers

Nestle Milk Chocolate

Nestle Nips (regular and sugar-free)

Nestle Oh Henry!

Nestle Raisinets

Nestle Sno-Caps

Wonka Bottlecaps

Wonka Laffy Taffy

Wonka Lik-M-Aid Fun Dip

Wonka Mix-Ups

Wonka Pixy Stix

Wonka Runts (including chewy and original)

Wonka Sweetarts Chewy (formerly Shockers)



Many will be labeled gluten-free – look for these brands in your Hy-Vee HealthMarket.


Candy Tree lollipops and licorice


Endangered Species Chocolate

Justin’s Nut Butters (dark chocolate peanut butter cups, milk chocolate peanut butter cups, white chocolate peanut butter cups, mini dark chocolate peanut butter cups, mini milk chocolate peanut butter cups)

Heavenly Organics (including Honey Pattie Chocolate Almond-Healthy Candy, Honey Pattie Chocolate Ginger-Healthy Candy, Honey Pattie Chocolate Mint-Healthy Candy, Honey Pattie Chocolate Pomegranate-Healthy Candy)


Righteously Raw Chocolates


Surf Sweets Gummies


Yummy Earth lollipops and gummies



The entire Smarties line of products is gluten-free. Smarties suggests checking the UPC number. If it begins with “0 11206,” the product is manufactured in a gluten-free facility.


Tootsie Roll Industries

Company states all Tootsie products are gluten-free except for Andes Cookies.



All U.S. Wrigley products follow all FDA labeling regulations. If the use of gluten is critical to the taste of a Wrigley product, then gluten-containing ingredients are labeled. Wrigley advises consumers concerned with gluten sensitivities to read the label and check with their doctors if they have questions.



Updated 9/26/2016

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *